Posted by: adtirey66 | April 29, 2010

Volcano

So…wherever you may be in the world, I’m fairly certain you heard about a volcano in Iceland which grounded flights and stranded thousands of people. J and I were extremely thankful that we weren’t planning on travelling! We enjoyed our enhanced sunsets from the ash, though. However, I think that the volcano made a vivid point. Many of the people who were stuck in airports or far from home were concerned about getting where they “needed to be,” and yet the world went on without them. The volcano forced us all to pause. Hopefully, that pause is now over for everyone who found themselves unexpectedly grounded, but that doesn’t mean the lesson should be forgotten. In Psalm 47:10 God reminds us

Be still and know that I am God,

I will be exalted among the nations,

I will be exalted in the earth.

In one verse, God manages to sum up my entire reason for this blog. Too many times as I hurry through my day, I forget to make time for God. Writing this blog will hopefully help me realize my accountability and remember to pause, relax, and know that the Master of the Universe has it all in hand.

Leave a Reply

Categories

